NaNoWriMo Threshold

New Ideas, science fiction, writing

50,122 words.  Validated.

The Fourth Law; also known as ‘Reynold’s Law;’  “A robot must do its best to learn to love human beings.”

Did I ever even post a link to this?  This world is now so tenuous to me, I don’t recall much, anymore.  Oh, here.

I’m not finished, actually.  Ai is back from being feted in Austin; we’d the Big Reveal about her family, but Lily was just happy to get a physical form of her friend back, even if it’s only for seven more days.

Then, of course, is the cliff-hanger ending that will force me to write the sequel.  Even my wife – who’s been reading as I write – knew that was coming.

As is, it’s a steaming pile of poo:  it needs massive editing.  I’d three editors for the story in our flagship visual novel, and two years later I’m still finding obscure errors.  Anyone wanna edit a currently 99 but soon to be 105 page story?

This also serves as validation for what I’ve told writers who’ve attended our “How to Make a Visual Novel” panels at Ohio animecons:  set irrational deadlines!  If you don’t, you will get nothing done!  Nothing!

Tired now; wife and kids at in-laws.  Gonna grab some cold turkey leftovers and watch anime in the basement.  Oh, that reminds me:  my novel’s ‘cover’ is a screengrab (at 2:35) from this video.  This was one of my triggers for this story.  Not the only one, certainly, but music tickles my soul to write.

Leave a Reply

